A Family Wedding

  
About two weeks ago, my husband and I went to his cousin’s wedding, and the reception was held at a gorgeous country club on Long Island. I wanted to look the part, so I found my dress first, and then built my outfit around that. 

My dress is the Gia dress from Pin Up Girl Clothing. It’s such a decadent and sexy dress, I had to have it! With a 1930s look, I decided to build my whole look around it. I wanted to go for a 1930s Art Deco vamp. It has a good amount of stretch but also is sturdy enough to hold and shape everything. I felt like a goddess for sure!

My clutch and earrings are gloriously glamorous – both from Pink Collar Life’s shop. Full disclosure though: if you visit their shop, you will want to buy everything they have! I have purchased about five separate occasions, and I have everything from clutches, hair barrettes, combs, headbands, jewelry, turbans and much more from them. All of their products are high quality and fabulous! For the wedding, I bought their Stardust clutch and Art Deco Fan earrings, shown below. 
 

img_2222 
Aren’t they stunning?! I received so many compliments on them that I honestly couldn’t keep track. They will be coming to Viva with me in a few weeks as well!

What makeup did I wear, you say? Well, I wore Velour Lashes mink falsies in Winging It, shown below. I wore several ColourPop shadows, and I used the Kat Von D Shade + Light contour kit as well as NARS blush in Orgasm. My brows are using Brow Definer in Dark Brown from Anastasia of Beverly Hills. My lippie is OCC Lip Tar in Black Dahlia. 

  
I loved my look for the night! I achieved curl in my hair via a wet set using Rockin’ Rollers (the same exact thing using a different name can be found in CVS) and Lottabody. I did not get to brush out as much as I wanted because after just having major wrist surgery, my wrist was not up to the task!

During the reception, a photographer was on standby taking pictures of guests and putting them into frames. Of course I dragged my husband to take a snap, and well…

  

3 comments on “A Family Wedding

  1. Ravishingly glamorous, gorgeous ensemble, sweet lady.

    I hope that your spring is off to a splendid start!

    ♥ Jessica

  2. Janey says:

    That clutch! And earrings! I have yet to buy anything from Pink Collared Life. I need to check them out!

    xoxo
    -Janey

Leave a comment