June Status Update

20130628-171151.jpg

Hey y’all! I am sorry for being so horrid on posting lately, I have had a lot of drama lately, as well as working on trying to get back into the military and my new job I just started. But I wanted and promised myself that I would certainly write a post this weekend to let you all know that I am still around and this blog is still poppin’!

I just started a new job this week as a production coordinator at a printing and marketing firm. It is a very laid back environment, and that very wig you see me sporting I wore on my third day of work! I can keep my nose ring, keep my naturally unnatural hair, and let my tattoos hang out and proud. The office is very laid back – for example, my boss swears all the time and makes fun of everyone, and I love it! We had a barbecue at her house last night, and she made us all margaritas and daiquiris where we all got a little buzzed. How can you not love that?! I am looking forward to working with everyone and really knocking things out of the park πŸ™‚

In other news that may be a little more exciting to everyone, I am having an Etsy summer sale! I will be adding more items over the weekend, and the sale extends through 06 July for a hefty 28% off. You’ll find such lovelies like this late 1940s novelty print pinwheel dress:

20130628-172332.jpg

Be sure to use the code SUMMERSSWEET28 at checkout!

Also keep your eyes peeled for a guest post I will be doing on the blog Va Voom Vintage. It will have to do with how to do a great pinup/vintage eye, and the fine art of blending and using multiple colours. I plan to have this post done within the next few days, so stay tuned to Brittany’s amazing blog for when it goes live! I will post a link here when it does as well.

I have several new ideas for posts floating around in my cranium, such as a hair tutorial, showing some new dΓ©cor I acquired, new clothes, a movie and documentary review, and much more. Now that I have a new full time job, I will probably feel more active and engaged in doing things again. I’m a weird one – I can work and have a full day and I feel energized and I want to do more; I can sit on my arse all day and it just feeds into itself. I can sleep 10 hours and feel totally lazy; I could sleep 4 hours and be hard charging the whole day. What hath the military wrought upon me?! πŸ˜‰

Stay tuned for all the new and exciting things coming up for Veronica Vintage!

2 comments on “June Status Update

  1. It’s awesome to see an update for you, dear gal – I’ve thought of you often and have been hoping dearly that things were starting to be on the upswing for you. Congrats on the new job and the guest post over at Brittany’s blog. I can’t wait to read all about your fab tips for sultry pin-up eyes.

    Wishing you a truly wonderful, happiness filled summer!
    β™₯ Jessica

    • Thank you so much, Jessica! How have you been since your surgery? I hope it has helped at least a little bit, and you are feeling better. Whenever I go on Instagram I always find myself adoring your shots! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment